I’m making very good progress on my Olympic project – a Traveling Woman shawl. I’m through 2.5 repeats of Chart A and just need to finish this repeat of Chart A, then knit Chart B before binding off.

Here’s what the shawl looks like at the moment.

And here’s a close-up of the lace section (2.5 times through Chart A).

The lace pattern through Chart A is fairly simple and has been going by very quickly. The pattern is free and I highly recommend it for a first shawl pattern.

Because I’m working my way through this shawl much faster than I originally thought I would, I’m going to do a second project for the Knitting Olympics/Ravelympics. I have a beautiful skein of yarn I bought in Athens as a birthday present for myself last summer.This yarn was originally going to become a Wisp, but that didn’t go well. Now I think this is going to become a cowl using a feather and fan pattern following this project.

That’s my progress on my Olympics knitting, about half-way through the Winter Games.

